Analytical Research Center
for Experimental Sciences
Details are described in this PDF.

New Analytical Research Center for Experimental Sciences was established when former Saga University and former Saga Medical School were merged into new Saga University in 2003. The center consists of three divisions, Biological Resources and Development, Instrumental Analysis, and Radioactive Compound Utility. The mission of the center is to support research and education of experimental sciences. Outline of the support by each division are as follows:


Division of Biological Resources and Development
Nabeshima area
Supply of transgenic rabbits for animal experiments.
Breeding of animals for animal experiments.
Honjo area
Sharing of DNA sequencer and Greenhouse for transgenic plant studies.
Teaching and consulting about the recombinant DNA experiments.
Division of Instrumental Analysis
Nabeshima area
Sharing of instruments for biological and biochemical studies, for example DNA sequencer, protein sequencer, electron microscope, high performance liquid chromatograph (HPLC), gas chromatograph (GC), etc.
Honjo area
Sharing of instruments for chemical studies and material research, for example nuclear magnetic resonance spectrometer (NMR), gas chromatograph mass spectrometer (GC-MS), electron spin resonance spectrometer (ESR), x-ray diffractometer (XRD), circular dichroism spectrometer (CD), etc.
Division of Radioactive Compound Utility
Nabeshima and Honjo area
Administration of facilities for radioisotope researches.
Education and training of users of radioisotope and radioactive instruments.